Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Apologies for being late in getting involved, I’ll blame the busy holiday season!!
Thank you huge amounts to Kayla at Perfecting Patty for The Dragon’s Loyalty blog award nomination! Having researched back, I’ve discovered that this award is a combination of The Versatile Blogger Award and The Very Inspiring Blogger Award, and that is just awesome!!

So, the “rules”:

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your website
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
  3. Present 10 or so awards to deserving bloggers.
  4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself. 

Seven Interesting Things About Me – Well, 7 things about myself I could think of anyway.

1. I have competed in multiple competitive 10k races and was timed running the 100m in under 10.5 seconds.

2. I am currently working on a re-release of my debut poetry anthology ‘These Waters’ and will be writing new stuff for it as well as re-writing the majority of pieces in it.

3. I aim to write novels, have had several ideas for a long, long time but have yet never found the discipline.

4. In 2013 I became a tallenge literature competition finalist.

5. I am always referred to as ‘the poet’ however my first two published pieces were short stories when I was 19.

6. I can drink a pint of lager in 3 seconds.

7. In 2013 I was also awarded the ‘Prince of Poetry’ award by TWC for my poem ‘Ashes From The Sky’- an award for metered, authentic and traditional poetry- ironically, I rarely write this style of poem. 

My nominees:

The Mirror Obscura

Paint the world with words

keithgarrettpoetry

beginingsinwriting

Source of Inspiration

the great power

annamosca

I’ve nominated these guys as I’ve specifically enjoyed their posts and/or they’ve shown great interest and inspiration to myself. Thank you all.

Keep writing.

Jordan. 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Thank you Jord for this award! And I congratulate you for receiving it as well! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

