New Projects: Update

Hello everyone. I hope, like me, you’re still taking your personal resolutions seriously. So far I haven’t smoked for 9 days, have cut down on coffee successfully and been out running a few times. Of course, that’s not important because the only goal of mine I need to worry about on this blog is my target to be ‘King’. To do that I need to be writing, obviously, and if I’m honest that’s been difficult so far this year. Since I’ve been quite inactive on here recently I thought I’d post a little update on what I’ve got going on so you don’t all forget about me if nothing else. 

I’m currently taking a break from writing my seasonal piece entitled ‘SialiaSong’ to post here. I realise Christmas has been and gone but the idea has only recently came clear in my head and thinking back to Cigarettes In The Snow and Ashes From The Sky, each have been written around this time over the last two years and have brought success so I figured why not write a new seasonal poem for this season? I’ll hopefully share that piece with you all soon.

I’m excited about a new poetry project which might just make me King, which involves taking an old project and shaking things up, taking original risks such as the sort I like. While a lot of this is planned out I haven’t felt ready to start WIP on this yet, but hopefully by talking about it I’ll start doing something about it. Again I’ll keep my followers updated on that. 

Thirdly I am indeed targeting a re-release of These Waters later in 2014, including new stuff, re-writes, re-branding and ‘re-surfacing’ its pieces. I’ve hinted at doing this recently and began working on it in the back end of 2013- so could officially reveal that I plan to do this last week. The reason is simply because I think it can be better. My debut book should be one I’m proud of, and while the original will always stand alone I’d like to give it a go and do something new with it. This of course includes the rewrite of the Hanging Tree, which I’m most excited about. 

Generally, I have several pieces on the go, which if satisfactory will be used as part of that collection. They are all themed to an extent that they are not out of place in the anthology and it’s been interesting going back into the mind-set of over two years ago to do this. 

There’s a lot I want to do in 2014, and I hope I manage to reach some goals. I know that the only way to do that is to get cracking and knuckle down and make dreams possibilities. (I’ll get all the cliches out the way now so I’m not tempted to use any in my work!!) Along the way I hope I have continued support and will try to give it back along with any help, inspiration and entertainment I can.

All the best everyone,

Jordan.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

