Your Heart as My Script (Falling Awake)

I’ll take my finger to the grains
and draw blueprints by the sea.
It may take months but I’ll build
us our mansion out of silt.
It may be cold in the winter
but I’ll hold you tautly all night
with my chest as your pillow
and your heart as my script
I’ll write you poems about angels
with words about love.

And if the world floods over
you’re the break in my waves.
And if once more abating
I’ll land on your shoulder.
As time transpires I’m falling awake.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

