A Last To The Breeze

Dark-side-of-the-moon-NASA-animation

Ashes gyre a last to the breeze
enchantment, raise, to be seen.
Would you forget about me?

The shadows in the hollows creep
and they tell me I’m awake
in my dwell of taken seraph tone
where ghosts sway to whispered aches.

I can’t swim against the snow
catch flakes of deceit and feign
and maybe tell auroras not to glow
and shooting stars not to fall.
See them fly past all clemency
and hope pass the dark side of the moon.
If instead I could run to cease
then Lord, let me run to you.

Jordan Baker
April 2015

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

